Eye On Romance
Search our Site
Community Network
Featured Authors
Contact Us/ Advertising
Follow Us

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

  Add To Site (Free)  

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Click here to learn more!

Eye On Romance
Featured Author
Lisa Jackson

Meet Eye On Romance Featured  Author Lisa Jackson
Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Kay Hooper
Pseudonym/s: Kay Robbins
Learn more about Kay...
View Complete Booklist(printer friendly)

Kay Hooper was born in California, in an air force base hospital since her father was stationed there at the time. The family moved back to North Carolina shortly afterward, so she was raised and went to school there.

The oldest of three children, Kay has a brother two years younger and a sister seven years younger. Her father and brother are builders who own a highly respected construction company, and her mother worked for many years in personnel management before becoming Kay's personal assistant, a position she held until her untimely death in March 2002. Kay's sister Linda owns her own business as well as works as Kay's publicist and office manager.

Kay graduated from East Rutherford High School and attended Isothermal Community College — where she quickly discovered that business classes did not in any way enthrall her. Switching to more involving courses such as history and literature, she also began to concentrate on writing, which had been a longtime interest. Very quickly hooked, she asked for a Christmas typewriter and began seriously working on her first novel. That book, a Regency romance titled Lady Thief, sold to Dell Publishing in 1980. She has since published more than 60 novels and four novellas.

Kay is single and lives in a very small town in North Carolina, not far from her father and siblings. Deigning to live with her are a flock of cats — Bonnie, Ginger, Oscar, Tuffy, Maxie, Felix, Renny, and Isabel — of various personalities who all like sleeping on manuscripts and whatever research happens to be spread across Kay's desk. And living amongst the many felines are two cheerfully tolerant dogs, a shelter rescue, Bandit, who looks rather like a small sheepdog, and a Sheltie named Lizzie.

from author’s web site.

Are you this author? Subscribe to our newsletter to receive promotional sales, select "For Authors" in the interest area.

Website Links
Book Series
Bishop Files
Lane Montana & Trey Fortier
Men of Mysteries
Once Upon a Time
The Bishop/Special Crimes Unit series
The Delaneys
Book List
Deadly Web (04/15)

Haunted (hardcover) (09/14)

Hostage (paperback) (08/14)

Hostage (hardcover) (11/13)

Captain's Paradise (reprint) (09/13)

Haven (paperback) (04/13)

Shades of Gray (reprint) (11/12)

First Prophet, The (11/12)

Haven (hardcover) (07/12)

Unmasking Kelsey (reprint) (04/12)

Fall of Lucas Kendrick, The (reprint) (10/11)

Zach's Law (reprint) (05/11)

Rafferty's Wife (reissue) (12/10)

Blood Ties (paperback) (08/10)

Raven on the Wing (reprint) (05/10)

In Serena's Web (reissue) (03/10)

Blood Ties (Hardcover) (02/10)

Time After Time (10/09)

Larger than Life (06/09)

Rebel Waltz (03/09)

Blood Sins (12/08)

Blood Dreams (12/08)

If There Be Dragons (reprint) (08/08)

Illegal Possession (reprint) (03/08)

Haunting of Josie, The (12/07)

Stealing Shadows (reissue) (09/07)

C.J.'s Fate [reissue] (08/07)

Something Different/Pepper's Way (07/07)

Gifts of Love (Anthology) (11/06)

Golden Threads (08/06)

Sleeping with Fear (07/06)

Chill of Fear (reissue) (06/06)

Haviland Touch, The (reprint) (11/05)

Enemy Mine (10/05)

Finding Laura (reissue) (08/05)

Chill of Fear (07/05)

Lady Thief (reissue) (03/05)

Real Thing, The (Anthology) (11/04)

Hunting Fear (08/04)

Elusive (03/04)

Sense of Evil (07/03)

Always a Thief (06/03)

Enchanted (01/03)

Once a Thief (10/02)

Whisper of Evil (06/02)

Touching Evil (08/01)

Out of the Shadows (10/00)

Hiding in the Shadows (10/00)

Stealing Shadows (08/00)

Yours 2 Keep (Anthology) (10/99)

Haunting Rachel (08/99)

Finding Laura (reissue) (07/98)

Golden Flames (05/98)

After Caroline (09/97)

My Guardian Angel (reissue) (01/97)

Amanda (08/96)

On Wings of Love (11/94)

All For Quinn (08/93)

Trouble With Jared, The (06/93)

Wizard of Seattle, The (06/93)

Hunting the Wolfe (04/93)

Touch of Max, The (02/93)

Delaney Christmas Carol, The (12/92)

House of Cards (11/91)

Haviland Touch, The (07/91)

Matchmaker, The (05/91)

Crime of Passion (02/91)

Star-Crossed Lovers (11/90)

Lady and the Lion, The (10/90)

Through the Looking Glass (07/90)

What Dreams May Come (03/90)

Glass Shoe, The (11/89)

Enemy Mine (08/89)

Aces High (04/89)

It Takes A Thief (02/89)

Captain's Paradise (12/88)

Velvet Lightning (11/88)

Shades of Gray (10/88)

Outlaw Derek (05/88)

Summer Of The Unicorn (04/88)

Unmasking Kelsey (02/88)

Fall of Lucas Kendrick, The (01/88)

Zach's Law (12/87)

Rafferty's Wife (11/87)

Adelaide, the Enchantress (09/87)

Raven On The Wing (05/87)

In Serena's Web (04/87)

Rafe, the Maverick (11/86)

Time After Time (07/86)

Larger Then Life (06/86)

Rebel Waltz (02/86)

Illegal Possession (05/85)

If There Be Dragons (12/84)

Pepper's Way (09/84)

Something Different (05/84)

On Wings Of Magic (06/83)

Breathless Surrender (11/82)

Mask Of Passion (08/82)


Search Eye On Romance Network

Dediated Banner

  Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser