Search our Site
Community Network
Featured Authors
Contact Us/ Advertising
Follow Us

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Advertise here

  Search Historical  
Search Eye On Romance
  Add To Site  

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Click here to learn more!

Eye On Romance
Featured Author
Nancy Bush

Meet Eye On Romance Featured  Author Nancy Bush
You Can't Escape
Book Reviewer Login
Your Email:


Forgot Password?
Not a reviewer? Sign up now!

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser
Patricia Cabot
Pseudonym/s: Meg Cabot, Meggin Cabot
Learn more about Patricia...
View Complete Booklist(printer friendly)

Meggin Patricia Cabot was born in Bloomington, Indiana. Her childhood was spent in pursuit of air conditioning, of which there was little at the time in southern Indiana. A primary source proved to be the Monroe County Public Library, where Meggin whiled away many hours, reading the complete works of Jane Austen, Judy Blume, and Barbara Cartland.

Armed with a fine arts degree from Indiana University, Meggin moved to New York City, intent upon pursuing a career in freelance illustration. Illustrating, however, soon got in the way of Meggin’s true love, writing, and so she abandoned it and got a job as the assistant manager of an undergraduate dormitory at New York University, writing on the weekends (and whenever her boss wasn’t looking). The first of her many historical romance novels written under the name Patricia Cabot ( Where Roses Grow Wild, was published in 1998, followed shortly after by its sequel, Portrait of my Heart, then An Improper Proposal and A Little Scandal, all of which were published by St. Martin’s Press.

In the year 2000, Meggin began writing historical romances for Pocket’s Sonnet line. Her first, a novella, appeared in the Christmas anthology A Season of the Highlands, and was followed in January 2001 Lady of Skye, and Educating Caroline in November 2001.

In addition to her romances, Meggin is currently working on three series of books for young adult readers, including The Princess Diaries (under the name Meg Cabot The Mediator (under the name Jenny Carroll and 1-800-WHERE-R-YOU (also by Jenny Carroll).

Film rights to The Princess Diaries were sold to Disney, and a feature length film based on the book was released in August 2001, with Pretty Woman’s Garry Marshall directing, and starring Julie Andrews, Anne Hathaway, Hector Elizondo, Heather Matarrazzo, and Mandy Moore. Television rights for The Mediator series have also been sold, and 1-800-WHERE-R-U was recently optioned by Lions Gate Films.

Meggin now writes full time, and lives in New York City with her husband and their one-eyed cat, Henrietta.

Are you this author? Subscribe to our newsletter to receive promotional sales.

Website Links
Book Series
The Rawlings
Book List


Search Eye On Romance Network

Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser

  Click Here to Visit Our Advertiser